Big five on same site

The world's five major intellectual property offices - the European Patent Office (EPO) the Japan Patent Office (JPO), the Korean Intellectual Property Office (KIPO), the State Intellectual Property Office of the People's Republic of China (SIPO), and the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), also known as "IP5" - have launched a new website to provide information on their joint projects.

The website, , will contain news and background on co-operation between the five offices, aiming at harmonizing the global environment for patent searches and examination and enabling work-sharing among the five offices.

// Pär Heimdal